Cordes-Sur-Ciel and All the Wine

Hey hey!

I start my first day as a receptionist at the university today… yup, a French university where my job will be completely in French. Eeep!!!

So to take my mind off my impending doom and total embarrassment, I have made a cup of tea and I’m going to tell you about my trip to Cordes-Sur-Ciel.

The Erasmus group at my university organizes lots of events, at least one a week, and last weekend it was wine tasting in Gaillac followed by exploring Cordes-Sur-Ciel. In other words, getting drunk on fancy wine and then running all over a medieval village. Great for us, maybe not so much for the inhabitants.

Although it’s been super warm lately (singlet top warm), that weekend was a bit drizzly. But never mind, we jumped on the charted bus and set off!

I don’t have any photos of the wine tasting but here’s a sneak peak of what’s awaiting you at Cordes-Sur-Ciel, the medieval village in the sky:

IMG_3085

IMG_3087

IMG_3088

IMG_3089

IMG_3111

IMG_3112

IMG_3113

And a bonus round of us admiring some stones…

IMG_3108.JPG

 

3 thoughts on “Cordes-Sur-Ciel and All the Wine”

Leave a Reply

